Congratulating Hume's school STEM stars for 2018

Tuesday, 18 December 2018

Federal Member for Hume Angus Taylor has congratulated Hume’s school STEM high achievers. “These students have demonstrated outstanding effort and capacity in the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics,” Mr Taylor said.

“This school awards program, which we initiated four years ago across Hume secondary schools, encourages and rewards proficiency in these areas of study. We will need the skills of these STEM stars in future years.”

Mr Taylor congratulated the following award recipients for 2018:

Julia Burke Year 10

Crookwell High School

Sara Neilsen Year 7

Mulwaree High School

Jacob Maizey  Year 11

Goulburn High School

Harrison Urquhart  Year 9

Goulburn MET School

Celeste Moscrop Year 7

Picton High School

Kya Lamarra  Year 10

Trinity Catholic College

Gideon Meischke Year 10

Wollondilly Anglican College

Malcolm Porritt   Year  9

Boorowa Central School

Brook Chisholm Year 12

Elderslie High School

Amora Amora Year 10

Elizabeth Macarthur High School

Vanessa Van der Mast Year 10

Mount Annan High School

Jayden Taylor Year 10

Macarthur Anglican School

Alexandra Ezzheva  Year 7

Mount Annan Christian College

Caption: Angus Taylor on Monday presenting Kya Lamarra (Year 10) from Goulburn’s Trinity College with a STEM proficiency award for 2018.

News Category: 
Archive Category: